Who we are

Gruppenbild des Studentenrats
Background row from left to right: Carina Hänig, Manuel Rothenberger, Vincent Weinrich, Torsten Lehmann, Christoph Kobold, Florian Pratsch, David Schubert, Johannes Bauer
middle from left to right: Felix Hallfarth, Tobias Eichhorn, Julia Richter, Eva Zent, Elena Ries
Front from left to right: Vivian Schünemann, Anita Katheras, Rebecca Diewitz, Lea Fränzle, Jonas Curdes
Missing: Benjamin Bonk, Linus Walter, Robert Imhoff, Lukas Eichinger, Benjamin Kobisch

Members of the student council

Faculty 1

Portait of Johannes Neidel
Johannes Neidel
First finance officer of the student body
Portait of Jonas Toth
Jonas Toth
Leader of PR unit
(Angewandte Informatik)
Portait of Vincent Weinrich
Vincent Weinrich
Leader of Equipment unit
(Angewandte Informatik)

Faculty 2

Portait of Benjamin Kobisch
Benjamin Kobisch
Member of PR unit
(Angewandte Naturwissenschaft)
Portait of Julia Richter
Julia Richter
Second finance officer of the student body
(Angewandte Naturwissenschaft)
Portait of Manuel Rothenberger
Manuel Rothenberger
(Angewandte Naturwissenschaft)

Faculty 3

Portait of Sarai Mandujano Cruz
Sarai Mandujano Cruz
Portait of Tim Otto
Tim Otto


Portait of Vivian Schünemann
Vivian Schünemann
Leader of culture and sports unit
(Geologie Mineralogie)

Faculty 4

Portait of Martin Brünner
Martin Brünner
Leader of studies and education unit
Portait of Hannes Klessig
Hannes Klessig


Portait of Nobody
unoccupied seat

Faculty 5

Portait of Sajjad Ahmed
Sajjad Ahmed

(Metallic Materials Technology)

Portait of Max Dwerzinski
Max Dwerzinski


Portait of Bilal Hussain
Bilal Hussain


Faculty 6

Portait of Dina Khalifa
Dina Khalifa
Leader of Student services and social affairs unit
Portait of Jörn Neuert
Jörn Neuert
Leader of Higher education policies unit
Portait of David Schubert
David Schubert
Member of Higher Education Policies unit

Permanent Employees

Porträt von Carina Hänig
Carina Hänig


Eva Zent
Simon Liebing
Porträt von Lea FränzleLea Fränzle Referatsmitglied Studium und Bildung

We are really grateful about the support of our free members. Without them some of our projects would not work.

The student council (StuRa) is a group of volunteers representing the student body of the TU Freiberg. It incorporates legislative and executive functions which are carried out by the Student Parliament (StuPa) and the General Student Committee (AstA) in many other German universities in one board.

The student council is comprised of maximum three students of each faculty, who are appointed by the student representatives (FSR). Therefore the student council is made up of at the most 18 members with voting power.  Similar to the AstAs in other German universities the representatives of the student council form different units in which they care for specific topics. Furthermore a management board is constituted, comprised of a president, a spokesperson and two treasurers.

The student council is responsible for the funds of the student body and its rulings are binding for the students. The council is receiving 7 Euro per student and semester for fulfilling its tasks. The money is used to sponsor sportive or cultural events but also supports various working groups and initiatives. In addition the student representatives of each faculty receive their own budgets which depend on the number of students matriculated at the respective faculty.

The student council also serves as a partner in solving problems related to your studies and offers support for example in regard to the Federal Student Loan (BAföG) or for any questions concerning the examination policies. Moreover, it cares for all interests of the students going beyond the scope of the faculty level.

More informations about several commities of our universities you can find in our committee-guide.

Stura Web
1.0 MiB

Leave a Reply