Who we are

Financial manager

other members


Members of the student council


Head of departement “Technical Infrastructure”
(Applied Computer Science)



Rental Manager

Head of departement Public relations 

Head of department “Culture and Sports”

Head of department “Social and International Affairs”
(Geoinformatics and Geophysics)

Head of departement “University politics” 

(Geoinformatics and Geophysics)

1st financial manager

Rabie Hajjo

2nd financial manager
(Business Analytics)


Head of departement “Studies and Education”

Permanent Employees



We are really grateful for the support of our free members. Without them, some of our projects would not work.

The student council (StuRa) is a group of volunteers representing the student body of the TU Freiberg. It incorporates legislative and executive functions which are carried out by the Student Parliament (StuPa) and the General Student Committee (AstA) in many other German universities in one board.

The student council is comprised of a maximum of three students from each faculty, who are appointed by the student representatives (FSR). Therefore, the student council is made up of at most 18 members with voting power. Similar to the AstAs in other German universities, the representatives of the student council form different units in which they care for specific topics. Furthermore, a management board is comprised of a president, a spokesperson and two treasurers.

The student council is responsible for the funds of the student body and its rulings are binding for the students. The council is receiving 7 Euro per student per semester for fulfilling its tasks. The money is used to sponsor sportive or cultural events but also supports various working groups and initiatives. In addition, the student representatives of each faculty receive their own budgets which depend on the number of students matriculated at the respective faculty.

The student council also serves as a partner in solving problems related to your studies and offers support for example in regard to the Federal Student Loan (BAföG) or for any questions concerning the examination policies. Moreover, it cares for all interests of the students going beyond the scope of the faculty level.

More information about several committees of our universities you can find in our committee-guide.