Extended Senate

This post is also available in: Deutsch (German) English

The Extended Senate consists of the members of the Senate as well as 42 university lecturers, 14 academic employees, 14 other employees and 14 students. It is responsible for electing and dismissing the Rector and for passing the resolution on the university’s basic regulations. Meetings take place if required.